Biography in English to be found at the bottom of this page⇩








〒150-8905 東京都渋谷区渋谷2-1-6



TEL:03-3499-8090  FAX:03-3499-8092


Yuki Ito (Cellist / Conductor)

Yuki Ito has been enjoying an international career since winning 1st prize at both the International Brahms Competition in Austria and the UK’s most prestigious Windsor Festival International String Competition. Regularly appearing with major orchestras including the Philharmonia Orchestra, Klagenfurt Symphony, Yomiuri Nippon Symphony, Tokyo Symphony and Osaka Philharmonic Orchestras, and with distinguished artists of various fields such as Seiji Ozawa, Ken-ichiro Kobayashi, Vladimir Ashkenazy and Iana Salenko amongst many others, he gives recitals around the globe at such venues as Wigmore Hall in London, Marigny Theatre in Paris, Marcello Theatre in Rome and Mirabell Palace in Salzburg, as well as a private recital personally invited by HRH The Prince Edward, and at renowned music festivals including Windsor Festival in the UK, Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival in Germany and Tokyo Spring Music Festival in Japan.

He is widely known as specialist of Rachmaninoff’s works, and introducing British Cello Music to the Japanese audiences - for which he was awarded the Hideo Saito Memorial Award in 2019, one of the most honourable music awards in Japan, by Seiji Ozawa and Tsuyoshi Tsutsumi. He founded the Knightsbridge Orchestra in London as its Music Director in 2013, and he has been active also as conductor ever since. He plays a Goffriller Cello made in 1734.


*Please contact Japan Arts should you wish to use the biography above.


Management : Japan Arts Corporation

2-1-6, Shibuya, Shibuya-ku, Tokyo 150-8905 Japan

Artist Manager : Mina Watari (Ms.)


TEL : +81(0)3-3499-8090  FAX : +81(0)3-3499-8092

運営:伊藤悠貴 後援会

伊藤悠貴 所属事務所